Call Us: 386-255-6475 ext 50730

FUTURES Graduates 40 from Tomorrow’s Leaders Program

  • Atlantic High
  • University high
  • DeLand high
  • Deltona High
  • Mainland High
  • New Smyrna Beach high
  • Pine Ridge High
  • Seabreeze High
  • Spruce Creek High
  • Taylor HIgh

FUTURES Foundation for Volusia County Schools graduated 40 high school juniors on Wednesday, April 27, from its 34th annual Tomorrow’s Leaders Program which develops young leaders for our community. This graduation ceremony was co-sponsored by Florida Power & Light Company. The students, representing all 10 Volusia public high schools, participated in five full day seminars conducted by community leaders. Each seminar is designed to familiarize students with key businesses and agencies in Volusia County and to develop leadership skills.

Included in the program were lectures, discussions and tours of various businesses and governmental operations. Seminar topics included: leadership, diversity and ethics; sports marketing; education and governmental systems; entrepreneurship, economic development and manufacturing; the Arts; and healthcare and social services.  Presentation partners included AdventHealth Sports Marketing, Anthony’s East Coast Pizza, Daytona International Speedway & NASCAR, Daytona Tortugas at Jackie Robinson Ballpark, DeLand Museum of Art, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Halifax Health Medical Center, Halifax Urban Ministries & Hope Place, Houligan’s Spirited Sports Grille, Ladies Professional Golf Association (LPGA), Mary McLeod Bethune Statue, Museum of Arts & Sciences, Quantum Electrical Contractors, Seventh Judicial Circuit Judge Dawn D. Nichols, SMA Healthcare’s Residential Adolescent Program, Thompson Pump & Manufacturing Co., Dr. Rosaria Upchurch, Ph.D., LMFT, Volusia County Council & County of Volusia, Volusia County School Board & District, Volusia County Supervisor of Elections Lisa Lewis & team, Volusia Manufacturers Association (VMA), and West Volusia Historical Society.

Seminar and lunch sponsors included FAIRWINDS Credit Union, Halifax Health Medical Center, Houligan’s Spirited Sports Grille, Jersey Mike’s Daytona, and Dr. Rosaria Upchurch, Ph.D., LMFT.

Through the FUTURES Tomorrow’s Leaders program, the 40 high school juniors were challenged to expand their awareness of the inter-relationships and complexities of our community and the businesses which thrive here.

Graduates from the 2022 Class of Tomorrow’s Leaders are: 

Atlantic High School

Faith Darrisaw

Warren Dietrich

Alani Haile

Istvan Wallace

DeLand High School

Charles Blair

Riley Garrison

Emmy Miles

Bailey Newcomb

Reed Wilgers

Deltona High School

Kaitlyn Morin

Carson Nichols

Mason Ortiz

Daniel Radu

Anneliz Romero

Mainland High School

Molly Bronson

New Smyrna Beach High School

Tillman Arieti

Alize Cardot

Ava Grimaldi

Angel Methax

Ava Tanner

Pine Ridge High School

Daniel Coursen

Jazmin Garcia

Seabreeze High School

Sofia Harris

Caroline Klayer

Murphie MacDonald

Dominic Marinaccio

Emily Meyers

Annabella Olivari

Spruce Creek High School

Hamza Ahmed

Karlee Ling

Matthew Monroe

Mikayla Nidiffer

Dewitt Taylor Middle-High School

Damian Arreola

Linda Aviles

Arnulfo Cabrera Lopez

Alexandra Castaneda

Mikayla Taylor

University High School

Andreas Schulz

Ally Spiroff

Gavin Spiroff

The Tomorrow’s Leaders Program is coordinated and presented by FUTURES Foundation for Volusia County Schools.  For more information about FUTURES Foundation and the programs it provides, please visit its website at or contact Program Coordinator Stephanie C. Parks at (386) 255-6475, extension 50728, or futuresfoundation@Volusia.K12.FL.US.


Bookmark & Share

User Comments

Be the first to comment on this post below!