Call Us: 386-255-6475 ext 50730

FUTURES Sponsors 32nd Annual Tomorrow’s Leaders Program

  • Atlantic High
  • University HIgh
  • DeLand High
  • Deltona High
  • New Smyrna Beach High
  • Mainland High
  • Pine Ridge High
  • Seabreeze High
  • Spruce Creek High
  • Taylor Middle-High

FUTURES Foundation for Volusia County Schools is proud to announce the selection of 40 high school juniors to participate in its Tomorrow’s Leaders Program. This is the 32nd class of Tomorrow’s Leaders which develops young leaders for our community.

The students, representing all 10 area public high schools, recently attended an orientation session sponsored by Mader Southeast. During the next six months they will participate in five day-long seminars coordinated by community leaders. The seminars are designed to familiarize the students with different aspects and services in Volusia County and to develop leadership skills.
Included in the program will be lectures, discussions and tours of various businesses and governmental facilities. Seminar subjects include: the arts; criminal justice court system; economic development and manufacturing; education and governmental systems; leadership, diversity and ethics; healthcare; and social services. Tour sites include Anthony’s East Coast Pizza, Atlantic Center for the Arts, Circuit Judge Dawn Nichols’ Courtroom, Daytona Tortugas at Jackie Robinson Ballpark, Daytona International Speedway, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Halifax Health Medical Center, Halifax Urban Ministries’ Hope Place, Houligan’s a Spirited Sports Grille, LPGA, Stewart-Marchman-Act’s Residential Adolescent Program, Teledyne Oil & Gas, Volusia County Council Chambers, Volusia County Elections Department, Volusia County Historic Courthouse, and Volusia County Schools’ District Administrative Complex.

Through the seminars, panel discussions and study groups, these high school juniors will be challenged to expand their awareness of the interrelationships and complexities of our community.

Participating in this year’s Tomorrow’s Leaders Program are:

Atlantic High School
Emma Aagaard
Imari Harris
Sara Trappmann

DeLand High School
Dylan Addonizio
Lorien Collins
Danielle Dichoso
Lillian Gunby

Deltona High School
Jillian Acosta
Layla Connor
Julie Kinner
Omayra Sanchez
Mariana Suarez

Mainland High School
Angela Adelmeyer
Malana Jackson
Seletha Hill

New Smyrna Beach High School
Matthew Duguay
Lilly Harvey
Ashley Lane
Kasey Lane
Jaydah Smith
Ja’Nyah Smith

Pine Ridge High School
Julio Blanco
Adrian Cosentino
Tanner D’Errico

Seabreeze High School
Erynn Beebe
Pierce Casey
Joseph Cofer
Jake Feigenbaum
Leonard Marinaccio IV

Spruce Creek High School
Sia Bharucha
Meryl Liu
Leah McAskill
Bilal Nadeem
Tanner Noronha-Weeks
Veronia Sadek
Victoria Valdez

Taylor Middle-High School
Jaime Delasancha
Cristina Jaimes

University High School
Breana Boies
Kori Kestory


Bookmark & Share

User Comments

Be the first to comment on this post below!