Call Us: 386-255-6475 ext 50730

FUTURES Sponsors 34th Annual Tomorrow’s Leaders Program

  • Atlantic
  • DeLand
  • Deltona
  • Mainland
  • New Smyrna Beach
  • Pine Ridge
  • Seabreeze
  • Spruce Creek High
  • FUTURES Sponsors 34th Annual Tomorrow’s Leaders Program
  • University

FUTURES Foundation for Volusia County Schools is proud to announce the selection of 41 high school juniors to participate in the Tomorrow’s Leaders Program. This year marks 34 years of this program which develops young leaders for our community.

The students, representing all 10 public high schools, recently attended an orientation session. During the next six months, students will participate in five seminars designed to familiarize them with different aspects and services in Volusia County and to develop leadership skills. The program includes lectures, presentations, discussions and physical tours of various businesses and governmental facilities. Seminar subjects will include: the arts; criminal justice and court system; economic development; manufacturing; educational and governmental systems; leadership, diversity, and ethics; sports marketing; healthcare; and social services. Hosts and tour sites include the Atlantic Center for the Arts, Daytona Tortugas at Jackie Robinson Ballpark, Daytona International Speedway & NASCAR, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Halifax Health Medical Center, Halifax Urban Ministries’ Hope Place, Houligan’s a Spirited Sports Grille, Ladies Professional Golf Association (LPGA), Seventh Judicial Circuit Judge Dawn Nichols’ Courtroom, SMA Healthcare’s Residential Adolescent Program, Teledyne Oil & Gas, Volusia County Council Chambers, Volusia County Historic Courthouse, Volusia County Elections Department, and Volusia County Schools’ District Administrative Complex. This year’s program sponsors include FAIRWINDS Credit Union, Houligan’s a Spirited Sports Grille and Rosaria C. Upchurch, Ph.D., LMFT of Upchurch Counseling & Therapy.

Participating in this year’s Tomorrow’s Leaders Program are:

Atlantic High School

Faith Darrisaw

Warren Dietrich

Alani Haile

Istvan Wallace


DeLand High School

Charles Blair

Riley Garrison

Emmy Miles

Bailey Newcomb

Reed Wilgers


Deltona High School

Kaitlyn Morin

Carson Nichols

Mason Ortiz

Daniel Radu

Anneliz Romero      


Mainland High School

Molly Bronson


New Smyrna Beach High School

Tillman Arieti

Alize Cardot

Ava Grimaldi

Angel Methax

Ava Tanner


Pine Ridge High School

Daniel Coursen

Jazmin Garcia

Cylee (Jo) Reinke


Seabreeze High School

Sofia Harris

Caroline Klayer

Murphie MacDonald

Dominic Marinaccio

Emily Myers

Annabella Olivari


Spruce Creek High School

Hamza Ahmed

Karlee Ling

Matthew Monroe

Mikayla Nidiffer


Taylor Middle-High School

Damian Arreola

Linda Aviles

Arnulfo Cabrera Lopez

Alexandra Castaneda

Mikayla Taylor


University High School

Andreas Schulz

Ally Spiroff

Gavin Spiroff


            The Tomorrow’s Leaders Program is presented by the FUTURES Foundation for Volusia County Schools, a 501(c)(3) non-profit, whose mission is to engage business and civic leaders to promote and achieve educational excellence for Volusia County Public Schools.   For more information about FUTURES Foundation, please visit or contact Cynthia Ramirez, Executive Director, at (386) 255-6475, extension 50730, or caperric@Volusia.K12.FL.US.

Bookmark & Share

User Comments

Be the first to comment on this post below!